Setup user group and how to define them

User group allow you to fine tune the security and administration of your site. A user group defines a group of users that have certain privileges/access as defined in user permissions.

By default, your site comes with two default user group:

  • Anonymous user: Users that don't have a user account.
  • Registered user: All logged in users belongs to this group.

Note: Each user can belongs to more than one group.

Topics for user group and permission:

 


Create an user group

   

  • Go to MANAGE YOUR STORE (DASHBOARD), go to ORDERS then go to CUSTOMER.
  • From CUSTOMER, go to USER GROUP
  • From here, you can add a new user group.

  • Enter the required name.
  • Click ADD USER GROUP

  • Click EDIT to change the group name or delete the group.

  • Click EDIT PERMISSIONS to change the group access permission, especially access to the system dashboard for operation. 

Add a user/customer to designated user group

  • From the customer listing, click EDIT icon to edit the customer profile.

  • Check the required User Group
  • Click SAVE


Permissions

   

  • Go to MANAGE YOUR STORE (DASHBOARD), go to ORDERS then go to CUSTOMER.
  • From CUSTOMER, go to PERMISSIONS.
  • From here, you can manage all the user group permissions.

  • From here, you check/uncheck the module to allow/disallow a user to access to the particular module.

SITE ADMIN will have access to all modules. 

Please check ACCESS ADMIN PAGE, if you would like to allow a user to access the dashboard.